When a customer adds products to a cart, goes to checkout, specifies their email address, and then leaves the store without placing an order, an abandoned cart is saved in your store. You can track and recover abandoned carts by sending your customers abandoned cart recovery emails. Each email contains a list of products the customer left in the cart and a button to complete an order. You can send recovery emails either automatically or manually.
After an email is sent, the checkout will be considered recovered only if the customer clicks the recovery link and completes the checkout. If a customer completes an order by returning to the website, without using the checkout recovery link, then the abandoned cart won't be marked as recovered.
To find out more about Tracking and recovering abandoned carts, visit our Help Centre.